Reviews

What people are saying about The George Inn




Summary
4.8

Great night sleep- Rating 5/5

Fantastic night stay…excellent sleep and the service was amazing with alovely generous breakfast before our departure. The food was divine..I would highly recommend staying here..

Reviewer: Keith H | Sun 25th Feb 2024 | 13 hours ago


Nice room - Rating 4/5

Lovely room and friendly staff.Breakfast was very tasty. However the room was a bit cold, probably due to air in the system. Told the staff on our departure, who said they would look into it.

Reviewer: Laurie | Tue 16th Jan 2024 | 1 month ago


Always a warm welcome- Rating 5/5

The George is a charming restaurant/hotel in the centre of Robertsbridge acting as a hub for the villagers. For those of us passing through there is always a warm welcome, delicious food and an attractive setting. The rooms are large and quirky.

Reviewer: Patricia F | Sun 17th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


!! - Rating 5/5

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I highly recommend it to everyone!Very hospitable people, exceptional food and cozy homey atmosphere!

Reviewer: Vladimir P | Mon 11th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Fabulous Hospitality- Rating 5/5

A lovely comfortable overnight stay. Pub wasvery welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Food was delicious in the evening and a super breakfast too. Highly recommend.

Reviewer: Wendy H | Sun 10th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Great accommodation in a great location- Rating 5/5

The George has a lovely feel and atmosphere which we felt as soon as we arrived. Very comfy room. Breakfast was delicious and we ate in the pub both nights as the weather was awful!! Lovely food and good value too. All the staff were friendly and helpful.Brilliant location - near Rye, the coast and a host of National Trust and other places to visit. Would heartily recommend this place.

Reviewer: Linda H | Tue 7th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


A good nights sleep - Rating 4/5

Very clean, quiet and comfortable room overlooking the High Street.Friendly staff in the pub and restaurant. We enjoyed the meal on Friday evening, and the full English breakfast the next morning was cooked perfectly.Will definitely return next year.

Reviewer: Ann| Sun 5th Nov 2023 | 3 months ago


Lovely Stay - Recommend - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for two nights over a weekend in late October 2023, travelling with one of my adult children.All the staff were very friendly and welcoming on arrival and throughout the stay. Nothing seemed like too much trouble.The inn and dining area is delightful with a great range of drinks and an extensive menu. The food was very good.The twin room was well-sized with ensuite shower and WC. Everything was spotlessly clean and the beds extremely comfortable! Will definitely stay again the next time I am in Robertsbridge, and highly recommend.

Reviewer: Simon H | Sun 29th Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Excellent room and great food - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the Pooke Room; it exceeded our expectations and was super comfy. Dinner in the restaurant which was very good as was the breakfast. The staff were very friendly and obliging. We'd definitely stay again when in the area.

Reviewer: Paul | Thu 26th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Character with modern comforts- Rating 4/5

Lovely spacious room and compact but nicely done en-suite shower room. Comfy king sized bed. Clean and warm and quiet after closing. Staff friendly and helpful.Could do with some information given verbally on arrival or written and left in the room about facilities in the room and breakfast arrangements. Could also do with new pillows.

Reviewer: Clarissa F | Thu 26th Oct 2023 | 4 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Bar
  • Bridal Suite
  • Country Retreat
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Luxury
  • Restaurant
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Wedding Functions
  • Free Wifi